Bedding from Heaven

Sunday, September 19, 2010

While on our most fabulous cruise ship, The Oasis of the Seas, we enjoyed luxury accommodations in a Grand Suite. We enjoyed the Grand Suite because last year while we were on our Alaskan cruise adventure we booked this cruise,  and at that time I was high on Vacation Life, where money is no object! And the good times roll! And it’s the nation of Why Not! And my life mantra, “If not now, WHEN? If not us, WHO?” came into play. So we did. And then it was too late to downgrade to a much more sensibly priced balcony stateroom because they were all sold out so we were “stuck” with our Grand Suite. Hardships, I know.
So what part of the Grand Suite made the price almost worth paying??
This was on the bed:
A  pillow menu. I thought My Mister was joshing me when I asked him what lovenote was on the bed and he said, “It’s a pillow menu.” When I realized he was telling the truth, I heard the herald of angel trumpets and saw glitter fall from the sky.
I love pillows. It’s a bane of our bedtime existence, as I enjoy ensconcing myself in them and My Mister is of the one-lone-pillow persuasion.
Naturally, I got right on the phone with housekeeping and ordered up a body pillow.
My side of the bed? Well, it looked like this:
p.s. – note the one-lone-pillow off to the side, with a head-indent? Guess who.

See how I fit perfectly right in the middle of it all:
Restful, blissful, cushiony sleep. Like I was sleeping on a cloud.
About TrixieB

Chasing Life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

